More About LTC Transfer Requests

by

Another complaint letter sent to the LTC today. You think they’re getting tired of hearing from me yet?

According to Ms Joanna Kurowski (LTC Manager of Service Quality), “Our operators will notify the transfer bus operator that they have customer transferring to their bus, if requested by a passenger to do so.”

Well, I beg to differ.

This afternoon, I boarded a Dundas eastbound at Dundas/Clarence, and was told by the operator in response to my inquiry that the time was 3:33 pm. Knowing that the Adelaide southbound was scheduled to depart from Dundas Street at 3:38, I requested that he call ahead and request that the Adelaide wait. To which the operator replied “Sure, it’ll wait.”

To the best of my knowledge, my request was not forwarded. In any event, the Adelaide southbound did not wait. And we’re only talking minutes here, since I was at the Dundas/Adelaide terminal *before* the Wharncliffe arrived which is scheduled to depart there at 3:41.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

