Bookless

by

Over on Booking Through Thursday, Deb posted this about being bookless:
It happens even to the best readers from time to time… you close the cover on the book you’re reading and discover, to your horror, that there’s nothing else to read…”

I understand, from past experience. But since I discovered BookCrossing, that no longer seems to be a problem. In fact, there are now most often too many a lot of books lying around waiting to be read (and released).

Just a guess, but I suspect that the Friends of the London Public Library Annual Book Sale will get considerable business from me this October. In the meantime, I’ve reaquainted myself with City Lights, Attic Books and H. Sommers.

Leave a Reply

