BookCrossing Release – 2007/06/03

by
cover pic  
Title: Black Water
Location: Tim Hortons; Commissioners & Adelaide; London, Ontario
To learn more, click here.
5 Responses to “BookCrossing Release – 2007/06/03”

  1. scott sorochak Says:

    loved this book!!!
    Scott
    CEO Bookcrossing

  2. fowgre Says:

    Thanks for taking the time to visit, Scott. My only criticism of the book, and it’s a small one, is the author’s use of dense, black water (hence the book title) as the mechanism for moving through time. The idea just didn’t strike me as being well enough developed, or expressed. I’d have been more comfortable with some other kind of portal. Aside from that, I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I’ll be on the lookout for more by the same author.

  3. John Says:

    It was great fun finding this book. I’m a “Reader’s Advisory” course and took the book to class last night. We were talking about the role of community in personal reading, so it fit in perfectly. I’m looking forward to reading it!

  4. fowgre Says:

    I appreciated your journal entry which described the extra effort you had to make in order to acquire the book, since that’s been the site of most of my releases so far. I’ll have to speak to the store manager to see if staff can be asked to not squirrel them away behind the counter. Why the course? Do you work in our local library system?

  5. John Says:

    Later I wondered if the Tim Horton’s staff had picked up the book for her personal reading. I hope she didn’t give it up in order to give it to me.

    I’m taking the course as part of the MLIS program at Western; I’m doing this on a part-time basis while I work full-time in IT. I would like to work as a local librarian when I am finished.

Leave a Reply

