W3 Review – Written Inc.

by

add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine Reddit Fark TailRank

So, here’s another of my favorites that I’ve meant to blog about for too long.

Although I’m not at all shy about expressing an opinion or three, mostly I just lurk on journalist Carmi Levys’ photo blog. In fact, I’m not sure that I’ve ever left a comment. But that shouldn’t be interpreted as a negative reaction on my part. Quite the opposite, in fact. Carmi’s photos are often outstanding, framed perfectly, and taken from a perspective that evokes envy in me. If only I could see the world from more angles… how much am I missing?

It’s easy to pop over and simply soak up the latest visual candy and ignore whatever narrative might accompany it. But then, you’d be apt to miss something like the following: “I’m here with our two youngest munchkins…I get to watch our son eat ice cream with his older sister while we spend some rare quiet time together. Sometimes, just letting them enjoy the moment is enough.”

Life can be good, when you take the time to appreciate it. Carmi helps me to do that. So my advice to you is, go check out Written Inc.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “W3 Review – Written Inc.”

  1. Carmi Says:

    I’m humbled by your kind words. Thank you so very much for this incredible act of kindness.

    Hope you’re weathering the storm OK.

Leave a Reply

