Blogging Withdrawal

by


add to del.icio.us  Add to Blinkslist  add to furl  Digg it  add to ma.gnolia  Stumble It!  add to simpy  seed the vine  Reddit  Fark  TailRank

Thank you, thank you, thank you… I have access to the blog again!

According to Andy, there was “a routing issue between Bell Canada and one of the IP blocks assigned to us in one of our datacenters in Texas.”

I had no way of alerting regular readers (which I’m amazed and flattered to say there’s increasingly more of) about what was going on, but that’s now taken care of…

A couple of the nice folks that I met at this month’s Geek Dinner Meetup turned me on to Twitter. So now, if anybody wants to know what’s going on with me, you can grab my Twitter feed.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Blogging Withdrawal”

  1. ed kavanagh Says:

    Hey, nice blog, pretty damn impressed with the frequency of your blogging… madness! I came across your blog from a search on google, I was in london,ON last year at a case study competition @ Ivey and I loooooove London! keep up the good work and have a pint for us irish down in mollys

  2. fowgre Says:

    Thanks for the comment, Ed. I use my laptop as an assistive device and often take it with me. That, and the slowly growing availability of unsecured WiFi, makes it a bit easier to post more regularly than it would otherwise be. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to London. Mind sharing what it was that impressed you? It’s important that we identify the things that visitors find pleasing and do our best to preserve them.

Leave a Reply

