Request for Help – 2008/04/27

by


add to del.icio.us  Add to Blinkslist  add to furl  Digg it  add to ma.gnolia  Stumble It!  add to simpy  seed the vine  Reddit  Fark  TailRank

Published in the hope that somebody who knows something will speak up, because healthy communities don’t just happen, they are the result of people caring for one another:

 “I am crushed and heartbroken. Early this morning someone lifted my bike from my backyard. This, the day after critical mass! It may be one of the most recognizable bikes in the city, as it has a camoflauge print rather than a paint job. This is duct tape, and underneath is a mustard yellow Jake the Snake Kona. Other features: the lack of regular handlebars (it has aerobars only with tall posts sticking up in front) extra long bike saddle with flames black saddlebags You really cant miss the camoflague and the weirdo handlebars though. I’ll try and find a better picture later. I suspect it will have to be worked on to be sold, but they’re gonna need a lot of gooGone to get the frame clean. I’m hoping the bike will just get sold quickly for cheap or left somewhere random. If you have seen this bike, please call me at 519-691-7434 or 519-672-3419 or email zed9zeroATgmailDOTcom. There is a reward.”

One Response to “Request for Help – 2008/04/27”

  1. Karen Sugarpants Says:

    Oh that is just crappy. I’ll keep my eyes open for it – I’m in the South end near Wellington & Southdale. I hope you get it back. 😦

Leave a Reply

